Welcome to official website of Bangladesh Academy of Pathology (BAP). Please, contact sadequel@yahoo.com for any suggestion

Home Executive Committee Members Journal Activity Log Photo Gallery Constitution Membership Form

Professor Dr. Kaniz Rasul
President, BAP

Professor Dr. Shamiul Islam Sady
General Secretary, BAP

Neuropathology CME 28, 29 April 2018 Pictures

3rd National Convention 2017

Download Pathology Module

SouthAsian Academy of Cytopathology & Histopathology (SACH)

Bangladesh Academy of Pathology(BAP) aims to work with national and international organizations like International Academy of Pathology(IAP)to achieve excellence in education, training, research and quality service in Pathology in Bangladesh.

The Bangladesh Academy of Pathology was officially launched and its first general meeting was held in the Department of Pathology, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University, on Friday, the 7th of December 2012. A total of 58 specialist pathologists from all over the country were present at the meeting. Twenty councillors were elected, amongst whom, the President, President elect, Vice President, Treasurer and General Secretary were selected for the next two years. The elected councillors were: Dr. A J E Nahar Rahman (President), Dr. Mohammed Kamal (President elect), Dr. Kaniz Rasul (Vice President), Dr. Ashim Ranjan Barua (Treasurer), and Dr. Maleeha Hussain (General Secretary), Dr. Md Sadequel Islam Talukder, Dr. S M Badruddoza, Dr. Sukumar Saha, Dr. Abed Hossain, Dr. M Shahabuddin Ahmed, Dr. AFM Saleh, Dr. PK Gosh, Dr. Shabnam Akhter, Dr. Shamiul Islam Sadi, Dr. Kamrul Hassan Khan, Dr. Farooque Ahmed, Dr Abdul Mannan Sikder, Dr. Col. Mahbubul Alam, Dr. Taslima Hossain and Dr. AUM Muhsin.

Copyright(c)Bangladesh Academy of Pathology, 2017-18. Department of Pathology, BSMMU, shahbag, Dhaka.
This site is maintained by Dr. Md. Sadequel Islm Talukder, email: sadequel@yahoo.com, Mobile: +8801711683046.