Bangladesh Academy of Pathology

President: Professor Dr. Md. Nasimul Islam

General Secretary: Professor Dr. Shamim Akhter Mimi

Members  | Journal | International Scientific Conference |

Executive Committee 2022-2023

President:  Professor Dr. Md. Golam Mostafa
President Elect:  Professor Dr. Md. Nasimul Islam
Vice President:   Professor Dr. Ferdousy Begum
General Secretary: Professor Dr. Mohammed Shahed Ali Jinnah
Treasurer: Dr. Mohammad Masiur Rahman
Immediate Past President: Professor Ashim Ranjan Barua
Joint Secretary:  Dr.Raquibul Hasan Kazal
Scientific Secretary:  Dr. Mohammad Mahbubul Hoque
Publication Secretary: Dr. Md. Sadequel Islam Talukder

Executive Members:
Professor Dr. A Q M Abdul Hye
Professor Dr. M. Shahab Uddin Ahamad
Professor Dr. Shamim Akhter Mimi
Dr. Touhid Uddin Rupom
Dr. Taslima Hossain
Dr.Rubina Yasmin
Dr. Md.Imran Hassan
Dr. Zubaida Bahroon Khan
Dr. SaiyedaSinthia Karim
Dr. Subroto Roy
Dr.Prasun Biswas


Bangladesh Academy of Pathology(BAP) aims to work with national and international organizations like International Academy of Pathology(IAP)to achieve excellence in education, training, research and quality service in Pathology in Bangladesh.

The Bangladesh Academy of Pathology was officially launched and its first general meeting was held in the Department of Pathology, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University, on Friday, the 7th of December 2012. A total of 58 specialist pathologists from all over the country were present at the meeting. Twenty councillors were elected, amongst whom, the President, President elect, Vice President, Treasurer and General Secretary were selected for the next two years. The elected councillors were: Dr. A J E Nahar Rahman (President), Dr. Mohammed Kamal (President elect), Dr. Kaniz Rasul (Vice President), Dr. Ashim Ranjan Barua (Treasurer), and Dr. Maleeha Hussain (General Secretary), Dr. Md Sadequel Islam Talukder, Dr. S M Badruddoza, Dr. Sukumar Saha, Dr. Abed Hossain, Dr. M Shahabuddin Ahmed, Dr. AFM Saleh, Dr. PK Gosh, Dr. Shabnam Akhter, Dr. Shamiul Islam Sadi, Dr. Kamrul Hassan Khan, Dr. Farooque Ahmed, Dr Abdul Mannan Sikder, Dr. Col. Mahbubul Alam, Dr. Taslima Hossain and Dr. AUM Muhsin.